fest forward

Winners of FEST Forward 2022

After the three intensive days of FEST Forward 2022, jury members: Ada Solomon, producer (MicroFilm), Guillaume de Seille, producer (Arizona film), Yorgos Tsourgiannis, producer (Horsefly Productions), Ales Pavlin, producer (Perfo) and Ivan Bakrac, director and producer (Quadrifolium Films), elected winners of this year's edition.

For passionate representation of female challenge in finding a true self, a Jury special mention goes to Eve After the Fall, represented by director Lana Baric and producer Irena Markovic.

For evoking a specific place and time through the emotional gaze of a young girl, Film Center of Montenegro Co-Developing Award goes to a strong creative team of director Ester Ivakic and producer Andraz Jeric driving this debut feature film - Neither Voice.

For deconstructing the alpha male archetypes of certain generation and its heritage in a small society, the Slovenian Film Center Project Development Award goes to Nothing will Be Named After Me, represented by director Djordje Vojvodic and producer Miljan Vucelic.

For confident and honest presentation of the project about complexities of human nature and the extraordinary of the ordinary life, Film Center Serbia Best Pitch Award goes to That's It for Today, represented by director Marko Djordjevic and producer Milos Pusic.